Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Jack Johnson - In Between Dub - Standard Edition Black Vinyl - LP

Write a Review

Expected release date is 2nd Jun 2023. Note, product may be subject to changes in release date, as well as variation in characteristics such as track listing, cover art, and record color at the discretion of the manufacturer.

Product Overview

In March 2020, Jack Johnson reached out to Lee “Scratch" Perry to produce a dub remix album based on Jack’s most loved recordings. On August 29, 2021, the project was brought to a halt as Scratch departed this physical world. In 2022, Jack and Subatomic Sound System, Perry’s band of the last decade, connected directly and discovered they had all the pieces to bring Lee “Scratch” Perry’s three creations to completion. The LP also features dubs from Dennis Bovell, Scientist, Mad Professor, Nightmares on Wax, and more.


Track Listing:

1. Traffic In The Sky (Lee “Scratch” Perry Dub)
2. Wasting Time (Subatomic Sound System Dub)
3. No Other Way (Dennis Bovell dUb Remix)
4. Times Like These (Lee “Scratch” Perry Dub)
5. Calm Down (Dennis Bovell dUb Remix)
6. Better Together (Nightmares On Wax Mix)
7. One Step Ahead (Scientist Dub)
8. Breakdown (Nightmares On Wax Mix)
9. Turn Your Love (Mad Professor Dub)
10. You Can’t Control It (Yaadcore Dub)
11. It’s All Underground (Monk Dub)