Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Pinkshift - Love Me Forever - LP

Write a Review

Expected release date is 21st Oct 2022. Note, product may be subject to changes in release date, as well as variation in characteristics such as track listing, cover art, and record color at the discretion of the manufacturer.

Product Overview

Baltimore-based, Pinkshift, are a vehemently unapologetic punk band whose songs rail against prejudice and oppression while also examining in great depth the human condition. Singer, Ashrita Kumar, guitarist, Paul Vallejo, and drummer, Myron Houngbedji smash any preconceived notions about what a punk band should look or sound like. With their raw, honest lyrics and nuanced perspective as POC individuals navigating a scene that historically did not represent them, Love Me Forever, is the debut album that loudly asks the world if they are ready for them. The answer is yes.
Track Listing:
1. I'm Not Crying You're Crying
2. Nothing (In My Head)
3. Get Out
4. Cherry (We're All Gonna Die)
5. The Kids Aren't Alright
6. Trust Fall
7. In a Breath
8. Cinderella
9. Burn the Witch
10. Love Me Forever
11. Let Me Drown
12. Dreamer