Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Marvin Gaye - What's Going On - 50th Anniversary Edition - 2xLP

Write a Review

Product Overview

50th Anniversary Edition features direct-to-analog mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray. Included are 4 rare cuts making their vinyl debut, highlighted by the “stripped” version of the title song, plus six mono single mixes and B-sides. Pressed on 180-gram 2 LP in a tip-on heavy stock gatefold jacket with printed sleeves featuring lyrics, track details, a brief essay honoring arranger David Van De Pitte, and main essay by poet Hanif Abdurraqib.


Track Listing:

1. What's Going On
2. What's Happening Brother
3. Flyin' High (In The Friendly Sky)
4. Save The Children
5. God Is Love
6. Mercy Mercy Me
7. Right On
8. Wholy Holy
9. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
10. What's Going On stripped version
11. What's Going On mix 1/no strings or horns
12. What's Going On rhythm ; strings instrumental mix
13. Symphony demo version
14. What's Going On
15. God Is Love
16. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
17. Sad Tomorrows
18. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
19. Wholy Holy