Queen Latifah - All Hail the Queen - Translucent Red Vinyl - LP

Write a Review

Product Overview

Tommy Boy reissues exclusive limited edition pressing of Queen Latifah's "All Hail the Queen" on August 13, 2021as part of Tommy Boy's 40th anniversary celebration. While Queen Latifah may be known more as an actress, host and TV personality these days, it was Queen Latifah the MC that first burst out of Newark and onto the scene with her 1989 debut album, "All Hail the Queen. "Led by singles, "Wrath of My Madness, " and Monie Love assisted, "Ladies First, " the album peaked at #6 and #124 on the Billboard Top Hip Hop/R&B Albums and Billboard 200 charts. "All Hail theQueen" became an instant classic and catapulted Queen Latifah into mainstream consciousness where she has remained to this day. Selected by The Source as one of the Top 100 Best Rap Albums, while also making it onto Robert Dimery's 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die list, "All Hail the Queen" continues to be a must have for record collectors and hip-hop heads around the world.
Track Listing:
1. Dance for Me
2. Mama Gave Birth to the Soul Children (Feat. de la Soul)
3. Come Into My House
4. Latifah's Law
5. Wrath of My Madness
6. The Pros (Feat. Daddy-O)
7. Ladies First (Feat. Monie Love)
8. A King and a Queen Creation (Feat. DJ Mark the 45 King)
9. Queen of Royal Badness
10. Evil That Men Do
11. Princess of the Posse
12. Inside Out