Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Sturgill Simpson - Cuttin' Grass Vol. 2 (The Cowboy Arms Sessions) - Indie Exclusive Opaque Blue Vinyl - LP

Write a Review

Product Overview

2021 release, the sixth album by country musician Sturgill Simpson. The album consists of bluegrass renditions of songs from elsewhere in his catalog. As with the preceding volume, the album features various bluegrass musicians such as guitarists Tim O'Brien and Mark Howard, banjoist Scott Vestal, fiddler Stuart Duncan, and mandolinist/backing vocalist Sierra Hull. The album consists of bluegrass re-recordings of previous songs in Simpson's catalog.

  • 1 Call to Arms
  • 2 Brace for Impact (Live a Little)
  • 3 Oh Sarah
  • 4 Sea Stories
  • 5 Hero
  • 6 Welcome to Earth (Pollywog)
  • 7 Jesus Boogie
  • 8 Keep It Between the Lines
  • 9 You Can Have the Crown
  • 10 Tennessee
  • 11 Some Days
  • 12 Hobo Cartoon